Auto Insurance in Arizona
Do you know these facts about Arizona Auto Insurance?
It is mandatory that every licensed driver in the State of Arizona carry auto liability insurance.
Drivers caught with no insurance can face $500 fines and a three-month license suspension. In addition Arizona law requires police to impound vehicles when an uninsured and unlicensed driver is involved in an accident.
If a licensed driver receives a notice from the MVD to provide proof of insurance, a response must be received with 15 days or vehicle registration will be suspended.
According to Arizona Law once an insurance policy has been in effect for 60 days, the insurance carrier can only cancel for specific reasons.
- Failure to pay premium
- Drivers who get their license suspended or revoked, criminal convictions and major violations such as drunk driving and reckless driving
- Three at fault accidents (50% or more) in a three year period with a payout of $2,360 or more per accident
Lifetime Investments agents are ready, willing and able to counsel their clients about the importance of following the Arizona Auto Insurance Laws in addition to explaining the necessity of carrying insurance limits to protect themselves and their assets. No matter whether you're in Gilbert, Mesa, Queen Creek, San Tan Valley, or anywhere in Arizona, you need to have auto insurance on your vehicles, as well as every driver in your family. Here at Lifetime Investments, LLC, we offer you the ability to compare quotes for auto insurance coverage in real time.
Call today for a complimentary assessment of your auto insurance coverage and needs.
If you are new to Arizona, I know you will benefit from the following resources:
Arizona Motor Vehicles Division
Reported Vehicle Crashes for Selected Arizona Cities (Source: AZ Insurance. org)
Note: Data represents only police-reported crashes that resulted in an injury, or at least $1,000 in property damage. It does not include collisions on private property.